Missing him comes in waves…

… and tonight I’m drowning.

Curious how sometimes you fall in love with someone you’ve been together for only a summer. But when you realize that you could talk to that person for years and never get tired, because the way you talk to each other is simply addictive – that’s when it takes seconds to realize you’ve fallen in love and there’s nothing you can do about it.

But having that person being taken away from you is hard. At least it is for me.. they say: ‘the hardest thing you’ll ever have to do is mourn the loss of a person still alive’.

He is still alive, he still plays his guitar every day, he talks to his friends every day, but I am out of the picture; another girl might be watching tv and cuddling with him right now. Does he look at her the same way he looked at me? Or was that look reserved just for me?

I wish to see him, meet him somewhere accidentally. But I am afraid – what will happen if we do see each other? Will he walk away as if he didn’t see me, or will he look at me but not the same way he did before?

Most of the time I’m okay, I don’t think about him. But some nights I see something that reminds me of him and I cannot not wonder how he’s doing and how things would have been had we not parted.

Those are the nights I remember to miss him.

Peace&love 💛

– M

Leave a comment